minus X minus = plus

Happy new year!

Yes, I know, 2017 is almost a month old. But since I haven´t posted anything this year (shame on me) I still thought wishing everyone a happy new year is in order 🙂 I am trying to get a routine in posting things but with my finals coming up – i am afraid I have to ask for your patience ….

Anyway the new year started very frosty in Germany … and I mean VERY. Which is a great opportunity for us to take our knitwear out, that is IF we leave the house. But being stylish and maybe a little sexy and/or stylish is pretty tough these days considering two major trends: ripped jeans and fishnet tights.

As of the ripped jeans – they were never out of style, really. New in our closets (at least in mine) an on social media are fishnet tights. As much as I love these It-pieces, when it comes to a decision between a good look and being cold vs. cozy and warm, I definitely opt for the latter (do not get me wrong: there are a lot of bloggers and fashionistas rockin´ them bare legs in winter – props to you, ladies! I just don´t belong to that crew)

BUT there if there is a will, there is a way, as they say! So if in math (don´t worry, the won´t get too complicated – just keep reading) minus times minus equals plus, why not in fashion?

The minus (as of the holes) in our jeans combined with the minus (as of the little coverage) of the fishnet tights equals plus (as of our body temperature while wearing). Well, kinda….of course it is not suitable for a long walk through winter wonderland, but it serves its (style) purpose for a lunch date or a shopping trip.

As of me, always looking for the little extra: I combined my destroyed black jeans with a pair of ivory, flower-patterned fishnet tights. What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

