Fresh start – old denim

With me moving in a couple of months, I thought I would take the fresh start of the weather as an example and give my closet a fresh start as well. While others do this on a regular basis, I have only sorted out things, if they didn´t fit any more. Since I have the same height since my teen years, and shopping is my cardio – well you can only imagine how stuffed my closet could be. In addition to that, my mum and I are basically the same size, which means more clothes…As I was cleaning and sorting out, I came across this white top, which belongs (actually belonged (; ) to my mum. So I kept looking for pieces to combine it with…

Some things never get old, but change through times. So is denim…. Originally meant for workers, denim has conquered the world and our wardrobe. No matter if mom jeans (not my favourite), flared or skinny, a jacket or even a choker (as you can see here) – this material has found its place in our day to day wardrobe.

Now as spring has arrived and everything gets brighter and lighter, and you are not forced to hide your outfit under a coat – I thought I´d share this outfit with you.

The modern touch is the material mix of my jeans as well as the ruffles of my jeans jacket (if you want you ruffles for an office look, get your inspiration here) – both major trending right now. (As usual – outfit details below)

Paired with a cute little bow on the side and braided hair, this makes an effortless toking spring outfit, don´t you think?

What is your favourite piece in spring? And: are you team spring clean or team hoarding? 😀MNIT7mfBSHqV9gMAPZ1Vzg_thumb_bb039Ap52naAT8uDg0tg5vbdrA_thumb_bb01KoVHOQEXSueDJcvZmszTxw_thumb_bb0aRcZS1FiRQ%SLjfHp1eiwZw_thumb_bb051pBN1jLuQtu38wA%EjJRfw_thumb_bb11PshmWlWaQ9idurBzrKa4cg_thumb_bb0f9hO%nmrIRsG0ftzdQ2rWvA_thumb_bb14ec7Rpb3GRryng+HpBIc5cA_thumb_bb07OOROFyq4TteJnS1kcED3Gg_thumb_bb13


Outfit details

  • lipstick: Rituals (colour: Marrakech) [unfortunately unavailable]
  • white top: vintage [similar at top shopheine or otto]
  • denim jacket: [similar here]
  • jeans: Guess [similar here or at asos]
  • shoes: vintage
Leave a Reply

